Philippine Hot Air Balloon Fiesta 2010


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Pampanga » Clark
February 14th 2010
Published: May 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Manila to Angeles City (Clark)


Since I was a child, I've heard plenty of appreciation of the country’s one and only Hot Air Balloon Fiesta being held every month of February in Clark Field, Angeles City, Pampanga. So when I had a chance on February 14 of 2010, I grabbed the opportunity, packed my things up and headed north to experience the show in the air.

I really thought I would go there alone so I was a little nervous because that was my first time to visit the place. Thankfully, one of my colleagues decided to go with me so it was a relief.

We started our trip as early as 3 in the morning. I was still sluggish as we walked going to the bus terminal in Cubao, a busy district of Quezon City. The first bus to depart was non-air-conditioned. I was hesitant to ride at first but we gave it a try because we wanted to catch the beginning of the program. It took us 1 hour and a half to arrive in Dau, Angeles City. We munch our breakfast at the nearby fastfood restaurant and hurried up to Clark afterward.

Even though we are still far from the site, I could already see the half filled gigantic balloons in the distance. My nerve was filled with excitement as I saw the colourful things on the ground. Upon arriving at the gate, we paid our tickets and looked for a place where we can have the best view of the balloons.

The program began at 6 in the morning. After the flag ceremony, which the National Flag was descended from the sky, and a short speech, the enormous brightly coloured balloons was about to soar. Short moment later, the balloons started to take off. Seeing the balloons from the ground was breathtaking. It was amazing how they float in the air with their enormous size. I could not help myself but to appreciate the beauty that surrounds me that time. It seemed that I was transported to a different world. The experienced was not just good, it was wonderful.

If you have not been to the Hot Air Balloon Fiesta yet, I strongly suggest you to treat yourself with this wonderful experience. I guarantee you won’t be disappointed.

And now, back to Manila. See you on my next trip!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0375s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb