On the go again!


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Bohol » Panglao
March 2nd 2010
Published: March 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's raining today, one of only three days of rain since I arrived on New Years Eve. It's a good day to catch up, but where do I start??? I got bored up in Angeles City and bought a plane ticket and flew to Cebu on the 17th of Feb, about $50.00 round trip out of Manila. Nice clean city compared to Manila. While I was there I met Nathan at the sideline bar. He's an Aussie and we ended up hitting it off. We were having a couple brews one evening and he said he was going to Bohol so I tagged along. We jumped the ferry on the 24th to Tagbilaran, Bohol, P520 then a ride over to Alona Beach, Planglao Island. It's been non stop action since arriving. What a paradise!!!!! absolutly beautiful beaches, Snorkling in some of the most pristine water I've ever been in, Banka boat out to some smaller islands for more water action, Virgin Island, new friends from Germany, Switzerland, Australia, Canada, the cock fights in Panglao last Sunday, rented motor bikes for traveling around to other beaches. The pic's will speak for themselves. Headed to the Chocolate Hills and the Tarzier monkey, Loboc River, Bohol Island tomorrow and don't know how long I will spend here, but it will be very difficult to leave. That's about it. I'll blog again later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 32, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0553s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb