2nd trip to Baguio


Advertisement
Philippines' flag
Asia » Philippines » Baguio
January 30th 2007
Published: January 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

En route to BaguioEn route to BaguioEn route to Baguio

Twisting, winding highway up to Baguio from Agoo, La Union Province. This highway is called Kennon Road.
Yesterday was Monday, 29 Jan, and we dicided to take another trip to Bagiou. Wonderful place. It was quite cool this time. I wore a plain white tshirt, but needed something else to take the chill off. Enjoyed lunch at a small restuarant in Bagiou, toro toro style. Toro toro means "point and point", or what I would call "a la carte". Delicious veggies, bulalo (or beef soup). I even tried liver adobo (chicken organs). Not my style. lol

I am out of online time for more descriptions at the moment. Am on my way back to Manila by bus with Tito Joe. Planning on staying in Makati tonight, and hope to see Alvin and Oliver tomorrow before catching a flight to Cebu City, where Jojoff and his family await my arrival.

Unfortunately, there are some important things to tend to back in the US. I am cutting my trip a bit short, but will still be enjoying the Central Visaya region (Cebu and Bohol) until I fly back on 19 February.

Here are few more pics. I hope you enjoy, and find a minute to write me a note. I am so glad to get all of
En route to BaguioEn route to BaguioEn route to Baguio

Bruce on Kennon Road.
your messages so far. Love hearing from you!

Bruce


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

En route to BaguioEn route to Baguio
En route to Baguio

A man rides on top of a truck on Kennon Road.
En route to BaguioEn route to Baguio
En route to Baguio

on Kennon Road.
 Baguio market Baguio market
Baguio market

Here I am with Tito Romeo and Tito Joe at one of the many markets along the road in Baguio
Baguio - Burnham Park Baguio - Burnham Park
Baguio - Burnham Park

Ronnie and I went on a boat ride at Burnham Park.
Baguio - Burnham Park Baguio - Burnham Park
Baguio - Burnham Park

Ronnie and I went on a boat ride at Burnham Park.
Ronnie & IannRonnie & Iann
Ronnie & Iann

This is Ronnie & his son,Iann, after we returned back to San Fernando last night. We went to the city festival, where last night's show was a body building contest. More pics to follow later.


31st January 2007

Nice photos!
I haven't visited Bagiuo since '87 and your photos bring me back.
8th February 2007

beautiful
the pictures you took look very nice!
10th June 2007

nice trip
hi bruce, jon here thanks for the photos, always bings back a lot of memories. i am orig native of baguio which still am, except that i now live in NY. i plan to visit at the end of the year and really looking forward to it. who knows one of this days our path will cross and maybe i will take you out for a glass of tapey and do the bendian dance ha ha ha ha ha ha ah cheers, jon here {milesjon@hotmail.com}

Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 13; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb