Never Ending Peace And Love


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
May 21st 2012
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 28.3949, 84.124

I love Nepal, what does it stand for?

Never
Eending
Peace
And
Love

well maybe, but I would think that's more of a tourist view of "Da Du'.


I love the the buddha's, the stupas, pagodas, prayer flags which are seen everywhere, and the aroma of marigolds. I love the way shops are 'blessed' with their opening rituals with flowers and incense to bring a good days trading perhaps although this is also done in homes to bring peace and happiness.

Where I'm staying is out lying the main tourist area is Kathmandu, I love waking up to the chorus of pressure cookers hissing, the rice is on!

I love many of the Nepali/English sayings for example 'Same, same, but different' cracks me up every time, "Why like this?', 'What to do, in Kathmandu'' or 'La, la, la', I asked what 'la' means, I was told 'la' means 'la', ha ha cracks me up.

I love Nepal, what a place, I've had many adventures here and I'm sure in years to come there will be many more.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0247s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb