A brake from packing...


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal
April 13th 2010
Published: April 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

Welcome to my travel blog which I will be keeping during my time in Nepal. I figured it is a really good way to keep in touch with everyone, you can read about my experiences and write back if you want.

So... I will be doing a medical elective in Nepal which means that I will be spending sometime experiencing medicine hopefully in a rural/remote village area. My placement is finalised when I get there, so it is a bit uncertain at this stage. I am doing with an organisation called 'Hope and Home' (www.hopenhome.org) a non-government organisation. Hopefully it will be extremely fullfilling, rewarding and awakening. I really wanted to do something a bit different.
From what I have heard the Nepali way of life is very laid back, and abit last minute.com! Which is you know me... *wink* might be a bit challenging. But I certainly won't complain and just plan to go with the flow after agonising months of working for finals - taking it very easy will not be that much of a struggle!

I'm very excited and a bit nervous now. I can't believe I'm leaving soon! I am going to miss everyone very much but will do my best to stay in touch. If I go to the village I may not be able to write much, but hopefully will update at weekends.

Next time I write I will hopefully be in Kathmandu..... and be filling you in on all the wonders of the bussling city I've heard so much about!

Love,
Sam


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0316s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb