Namche to Kathmandu


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
April 22nd 2015
Published: April 22nd 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi All,
The helicopter arrived about 9.15am. It took about 15mins to get to Lukla, shared the helicopter with a young male who was going to Kathmandu to school. Arrived at Lukla and was shown to arrivals room ( not quite sure if this is what it actually was but that's what I'm calling it).
Had a nice cup of tea there while I waited about 45mins for helicopter to take me back to Kathmandu.
By this time I was feeling a little better, not much andjust a little. After the helicopter was unloaded the young male and myself climbed aboard, no time was wasted, probably took about 5mins from the time it landed to take off.
As I was feeling a bit better I could appreciate the trip.We flew quite low in the valleys, and got a great perspective of the small villages we flew over, also saw the vast forrest of rhodedendrums

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb