Namche Bazaar


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
April 21st 2015
Published: April 21st 2015
Edit Blog Post

Hi All, Sorry for not updating sooner, have been a bit under the weather.
Our free day in Namche was interesting and relaxing. Got up at a leisurely time, after breakfast got ready for a short trek to the Tensing Norget museum a few mts higher than Namche.
The views were fantastic but Everest was still hidden by clouds. After about 2 hrs there was descended back to our tea house for lunch. On the way back we met a crew from the Indian army preparing to climb the summit.
After lunch it was time to do some shopping, unfortunately I thought it would do mine on the way back so I wouldn't have to carry it needless to say that will not happen.
Everything was going well, had dinner then went to bed for an early start.
My problems started during the night. I woke up boiling hot and unable to breath.
I got up for breakfast unable to breath, I had a terrible headache and no inclination to eat.
It was my decision to abandon the trek.
I had no energy at all.
Mr Guan took me to the helicopter pad and waited for it to arrive, the others left with our porters, Mr Guan would catch them up.
Next installment, my helicopter ride back to Kathmandu.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb