Pokhara Lakeside


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Pokhara
February 18th 2011
Published: February 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

On last Friday Jeroen was ill and the rest of the Belgian teachers were on a daytrip with the teachers of their school so I decided to walk around on my own. It doesn't took a lot of time before I had some children around me who wanted to guide me. First I met some little boys with their family who were washing themselves in the lake. After they had finished they showed me to way to the dam. Soon it became noon and I was feeling a little hungry and the children too. I heard them discussing and after that the oldest boy was asking me to buy food for them. I gave them water. . .

When I walked a little bit further I met 2 little sisters, aged 9 and 12 who were washing clothes in the lake. They had a lot of work but they weren't complaining. When I asked to take a picture we had a little conversatoin. The girls were going to the Phewa Boarding School were the other teachers give lessons.


At last I saw a boat with some children playing in it. I took quickly some pictures and started a conversation. One girl was a little afraid; she doesn't trust me. Also that group was asking for sweets and money.

It was a tuff day, but nice...


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.114s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0646s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 5; ; mem: 1.1mb