Ohmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Thamel
August 16th 2007
Published: August 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Went to a yoga session this morning, after inquiring about the yoga flyer at the guest house. The Yogi came down to meet me in the morning and we walked to the studio. Apparently morning time is best for yoga, before you eat etc...

In the practice, I was happy to see some of the poses were the same as I had learned before (cat pose, triangle pose, for you fellow yoga goers) and some new ones: Frog and lion pose. There are as many yoga poses as animals on earth, my new instructor explained.

I did have some trouble with his Nepali accent during the class. It took my about 15 minutes into the class to figure out "focus on your bread" was actually "focus on your breath". I thought he was referring to the meal I would be having after the class...... "Bend to the west" was really "bend at the waist", which made a lot more sense....I couldn't figure out why we were "bending to the west" in several different directions. Anyway, I going to try it again tomorrow before I head off to the village. Maybe next time I can work on that "quiet your mind" thing.

Advertisement



16th August 2007

Ohmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Wow!! What a wonderful experience with a master of yoga! :) :)!!
18th August 2007

Ha!
Funny! Sounds like you are getting around the town pretty well considering your sense of direction isn't be best. Ha! :) Not that mine is stellar! Awaiting your next story...Michele, Shawn, and Ms B.
26th August 2007

So funny...
I laughed out loud! I can just picture it :)
27th August 2007

Fello Yogi
A world of experience, and a window of truth. Introspections - - My favorite pose is the Tree pose. If you could be a tree, which tree would be? I remember an instructor who'd relax us through the moods of shakras (colors). What color are you?
29th August 2007

where you take the yoga class?
Hi, can you give me some information about the yoga class you took in Nepal? and any idea where I can buy the yoga products, like the books, swara pots, in Nepal?

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0265s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb