Joe Blogs - Steamed Idli (Diddly) Update - Interlude III


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Kathmandu » Boudhanath
February 2nd 2012
Published: February 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Aaaargh !! The idlis are following us !!!

I thought we'd left them behind in India, but oh no. They only had to go and turn up here in Kathmandu didn't they ?

OK, OK, I get the message. I'm going to have to give them a proper go. You're supposed to have them with Sambar ( mixed vegetable cooked with yellow lentil flavoured with tamarind and Indian spices ). Not my first choice for breakfast but only fair I supppose.

So, what are they ?

I've told you once, breast implants.

No, really.

Um, OK, steamed rice flour dumplings.

And what do they taste like ?

I've told you once, breast implants.

No, really.

Yes, really.

Stop it.

Um, OK, I find I am forced to admit, they're actually quite nice. Rather like dumplings. The Sambur is curry flavoured so still not something I would normally choose for breakfast ( which appears to be the only time the idlis come out to feed ).

But I still maintain they would make good breast implants (I'm even thinking of having them done myself).

First prize for coming up with a trade name for my new invention, i.e. breast implants made from memory foam, must go to Fran and her friend. Advertising strap line goes something like this:

Ever wished your breasts could retain whatever shape you mold them into ? Well, now they can. Mold your breasts into all sorts of interesting and amusing shapes including animals, cartoon characters, corporate logos, flowers and much much more with new:

Memory Mammaries, only from Joe Blogs.

Advertisement



3rd February 2012

Memory Mammaries
Dear Sir, Please could you rush me a pack of three immediately. Sogyal
3rd February 2012

Memory Mammaries
Your order is being processed and the goods whould be wth you within 21 working days. Thank you for shopping with Joe Blogs.
5th February 2012

Thanks for all the mamories.

Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0244s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb