You have arrived


Advertisement
Nepal's flag
Asia » Nepal » Chitwan
August 6th 2013
Published: August 28th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Got off the bus and met a very confusing man. It seems he was referring to another person but he was referring to me...multiple times. I thought we were waiting for another person, then I finally realized he thought I wanted to take a rest before going to the house. I am not a take a rest person. I either sit at my house zoned out on tv shows eating oreos or I am going going going. Then he led me to his motorbike...cause I love touching people...especially with my lap area...so I somehow climbed aboard in my skirt with my backpack and my big bag on my lap and we did not fall over. And then I arrived...I didn't know I arrived but I was happy that the kind faces and two boys smiling like I was a new puppy were part of my final destination. Relief...

Can I just say I have never known so many warm genuine smiles.



Logistics: I was at a children's home.

Gracecommunitynepal.org the tab on the right GCH is Grace Children's Home. They also do many other things like teach women sewing so they can actually have businesses and work without relying just on men. They raise goats to give to poor people. Clothing drives...good people. Like they just do it over. Also they have a church upstairs.

Anyway so a Husband, wife, their two older daughters, and one son live there and there are usually 20 children within the children's home. I believe most have relatives but they can't keep them. I was there during a holiday so I didn't meet like 7 of the kids.



Okay anyway, these are the best behaved kids I've ever met and every one seriously had the best smiles ever. They look at you and immediately smile...every time. One girl i think she would just look to see if you were still there and then smile.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0392s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb