2013!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
January 6th 2013
Published: January 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

2013 already! Who would have thought it.

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

seeing in 2013 at the Petronas Towers in KL was fun, although extremely crowded! I think at one point I was being carried through the crowd, my feet didn't touch the floor and at other times more people than I can recall stood on my feet!

It was still good, the countdown, the fireworks and good music.

Luckily the LRT was still running and we got that back to the guesthouse.

Since then I've moved into a private room, ah, space to put all of my stuff out and have a good sort through before Australia, which I leave for on Wednesday.

I bought my bus ticket today from the TBS station and leave for Singapore at 07.30 on Wednesday, so probably a 6am start that day!

I'll be sad to be leaving KL and Maher but am also excited to be catching up with friends like Siobhan, Chloe and Tyler..

I plan to stay for a month travelling Cairns to Melbourne and then will fly back to KL to seek out work and hopefully we can both settle here.

Last night we watched some street dancers by central market and then I had a meal cooked for me.

with it being a Sunday I figured it a good day to start sorting through paperwork for Oz.

I have plans to visit a friend in Rio this year and also hope to meet up with friends in India too.

love to all xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.35s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0797s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb