New Year is fast approaching


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur » China Town
December 31st 2012
Published: December 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

I will be celebrating New Year exactly 8hrs ahead of the UK. Therefore I think 2 celebrations are in order. 1 for Malaysia and one for UK.

This evening myself and Maher are heading to KLCC or best known at the Petronas Twin Towers to most. There is a firework display in the gardens there. Given that it is the largest attraction in KL, I am anticipating a very large crowd.

2012 has been a really good year. I left the UK back in the summer and set out on a adventure, and what an adventure it has been. There have been highs and lows. Places I have fallen in love with and places I found hard to travel through due to the sheer poverty of the place (Cambodia being the main country that comes to mind) I have acomplished so much and found great happiness within myself from my time on the road.

Things feel rather settled right now. Whether that be because I have been based in KL for some time or that I have made some true friends here. Life long friends. There are people I met on this journey that
have remained in my heart, Hope being one of them and I cannot wait to see her again in 2013!

I feel I now know the direction in which my life is taking and what the future has in store. Australia is going to be a whole new adventure but I have a funny feeling I'll be back in KL again very soon....

The other night me and Maher went to Merdeka Square, a concert was being held in the garden across from the Sultan Abdul Samad Building. We are not quite sure what for, something related to 2013 and there were a few hundred dancers.

It was good fun though.

Next week we are going to Sunway Park, the only waterpark in KL. Which I am looking forward to...

I will post again in 2013, but Happy New Year to you all and I wish you every happiness in 2013!! :-)

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0839s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb