Second station Malaysia Cameron Highlands


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia
June 26th 2010
Published: June 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Awas awas...worst bus ride ever. What a mad driver. Was really scared for my life and completely sick. Anyways highlands are great. So glad to have found a place to breathe some fresh air and have around 20 degrees. I love the backpackers sign 'fuck Lonely Planet' haha. Second day I did a jungle hike. That was a real off-road trip...wow. Our guide Frances was an awesome driver. It had rained the whole day before so driving through this kind of roads was no fun. Landrover was almost laying on the side...crazy. The old Swiss couple was really scared haha. I wonder how comes the older people are get, the more scared they are and don't wanna die. Hiking through the jungle was good fun...had some sort of adventure feeling. Also met a nice Scottish lady...just before the very end of the hike I sad to her: 'What a wonder no one felt in the mud' I hadn't even finished that sentence and she set her ass in the mud. Awesome...but she had a good sense of English humour haha. The highlands were actually the best part of my trip as I saw some sort of virgin forrest...of which not much is left on this part of Malaysia unfortunately. Traveling alone is fun -however sometimes I wish I could share this great experience with someone.
So back now in KL and will sleep with 7 guys in one room tonight...that can get fun...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb