Second station Malaysia


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
June 22nd 2010
Published: June 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Although I 've already read before that the city has a European touch, I was surprised how strong it still is. It feels like somewhere in Southern Europe with the tiny streets with colourful houses, the heat and the friendly people. Part of the locals are the so called 'Eurasians'. Interesting mix between Malay and Europeans...looking very different. The city has a very own charme. People enjoy a very relaxed and laid-back lifestyle. They are really interested in Europeans and just start talking to me which is not that common for Asians.
I found a possible spot for my retirement...European atmosphere combined with beach location nd inexpensiveness..awesome.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb