sun day 37


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
February 24th 2015
Published: February 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So, braving it for the 2nd day running on the rail system I made it to the bus station - with a couple of hiccups on the way but otherwise unscathed! For a couple of days ive been thinking about heading north to the Cameron highlands and so here I was. Booked my seat on a bus leaving at 11.30 so it gave me enough time to get a few snacks together. A nice straight forward journey that became that more interesting when we hit the highlands. Twisting and hairpin bend turning our way up the mountains passing waterfalls and rickety shacks selling anything made out of rattan with whole generations of families gathered round. After a good hour we made it to the top and to Jahan Rata which was going to be my home for the next 3nights. The hotel I booked was pretty much sign posted off the main road - and there is only one main road - so after a 5 minute walk I was there, booked in and being shown a map of the area by the very friendly owner, it feels like a nice place already - think I gonna enjoy my stay here.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.128s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0807s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb