Please Don't Eat Me !!!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 24th 2015
Published: January 24th 2015
Edit Blog Post

please don't pick me !!!!please don't pick me !!!!please don't pick me !!!!

Local restaurants live meals on the boat quay
On our last day in Singapore we completed our final bus tour of the city. My head phones plugged in to listen to the commentary but kept switching to German, Japanese and other languages, not sure if the system was faulty or whether it was Fran sitting behind me !!! On several occasions we saw locals drinking a brown liquid from a see-through plastic (sandwich size) bag, the only place for it is hanging off a hospital bed and not for human consumption. Along the boat quay some of the restaurants were selling live fish and other items like crabs and clams. I'm sure they were thinking 'please don't pick me'. There was loud music on the corner of some buildings and this was an outdoor keep fit class with 400 to 500 people of all ages taking part. If Fran had her sports bra she would join in. There were several fun runs in evening temperature of 28 degrees, jogging in and out of the tourists, thought about joining in but would spill my beer !!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

delicious live crabs delicious live crabs
delicious live crabs

People next to us picked the big one to eat !!!! Mmmm


Tot: 0.037s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0212s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb