KL (Kuala Lumpur)


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
August 3rd 2009
Published: September 2nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Durian free hotelDurian free hotelDurian free hotel

Sign on the hotel door showing Durians are not welcome (thank god) http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Durian
We took a public bus to KL from the Cameron Highlands. It was the nicest public bus so far on my trip. The seats we huge, they went very far back and there was AC.
Our hotel, The May Something was lovely and situated right near the main shopping street and central market.

Lara and I went walking around town for the afternoon following the LP walking route. We didn’t make it very far before we started shopping, we went to the (air conditioned!!) central market, where we both experienced “Dr cute fish”. You put your feet into this large paddling pool which was full of small fishes, with the idea that they eat all the dead skin off your feet. I found it a horrible experience and it took me 9 out of the10 minutes to put my feet in. We spent the rest of the afternoon shopping on JL Petaling street. The whole street sold knock off goods.

In the evening we went out to the famous Reggae bar, where the group bought a strawberry flavored shisa pipe. The drinks we dangerously cheap. Me and Claire ended up dancing until the early hours. During the evening I
Fishes eating my footFishes eating my footFishes eating my foot

well the dead skin off my foot
had some noodles at the neighboring restaurant where I met this really odd couple (think the photo explains it all).



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

CheersCheers
Cheers

Look I'm not drinking beer for once
Me and my new best friendsMe and my new best friends
Me and my new best friends

Meeting the locals while eating noodles
DinnerDinner
Dinner

Lovely noodles with all sorts of meat and fish included.
Funny signFunny sign
Funny sign

Do doors do something else other than open?
Me and ClaireMe and Claire
Me and Claire

Later in the night


Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.039s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb