5 months to go


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
January 17th 2006
Published: January 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

first update: I'm in KL! Flights were good this time and in the evening I just relaxed, went to the night market in Chinatown were my hostel is, had dinner and 2 Tiger beers (good stuff). The hostel I stay is good, all facilities for not a lot of money. (5Euro/night) However still suffer a bit from a jet lag so around 4AM I looked in my Rough Guide what to do the other days....
@8 breakfast, slightly different: noodles and rice. Bought some banana's @ the local market and then went back to the hostel to prepare myself for my citytour. During my 'after breakfast smoke' I met Megan, a nice Canadian girl who is traveling on here own as well and is in Malyasia for a week. So we decided to make a joined trip in the city center and then we took a bus to Bako caves just outside KL and one of the most visited spots around KL. Was nice but not overwhelming. I will put pictures next time. Have to prepare me as we will visit Pulau Pankor tomorrow for a couple of days to have some relaxing time, diving... I will send an update once I'm in ????? Probably will go to Teman Negara (250km N of KL), one of the oldest rainforrests in the world..... seen pictures and looks quit amazing!

Advertisement



17th January 2006

We are all very envious of you here in the rain. The weather is horrible today. Ricardo (from Brazil) is suicidal in the office. are you going to the Perhentian islands?? supposed to be the most beautiful, esp for diving.
18th January 2006

Hallo, tof om te horen dat alles in orde is, amuseer je nog en geniet ervan!! Hier is alles in orde. Groetjes
22nd January 2006

Blij dat alles goed gaat. Hebben hier aantal daagjes met defecte mazouttank gezeten, dat is dus iets waar gij momenteel geen last van zult hebben hé. Hebben dus al veel aan jou gedacht! Zullen proberen op de kaart te volgen waar je overal zit. Tot de volgende X
22nd January 2006

Dag Tim, Leuk te horen dat je het goed naar je zin hebt. Ben toch wel een beetje jaloers, reiskriebels steken de kop als ik je avonturen lees. Geniet er nog van. Kijk uit naar je volgende avonturen. Tot nog eens, groetjes, nathalie

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0425s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb