Should've Gone To Specsavers!!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 20th 2008
Published: December 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

The Famous Five!!The Famous Five!!The Famous Five!!

The Famous Five in the Beatles Bar...Great Times!! This picture is dedicated to Rico behind the bar!!!
This morning I hopped on the LRT train to KLCC (which cost me about 35p to travel 4 stops) to view the Petronas Twin Towers...first observation, Ok Where Are They??? The Station exit was directly below them so of course stepping outside onto the street...the first thing I did was go for a wander looking for them (hehehe silly me), it wasn’t until I looked directly upwards (cricking my neck in doing so) that I realised where they were...obviously someone had moved them huh!!! I spent the best part of an hour just sitting by the fountains just staring in awe at them bewildered at just how stupidly high they were before my train of thought was distracted by a Chinese Guy wanting me to photograph him with his family in front of these monsters...which I was happy to oblige, with him returning the favour!! Tonight was a great night at the Beatles Bar...met a few fellow travellers called Kevin, Jean, Forrest and Sarah and we spent all night talking, drinking and smoking this really weird strawberry and banana flavour shite out of a bong...bizarre most definitely!!!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0493s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb