Traveling Can Open Your Mind


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Wilayah Persekutuan » Kuala Lumpur
December 11th 2018
Published: December 11th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Life should go beyond the idea of mundane repetitive affair that just does not let you realize the potentiality of life. I personally never loved the idea of traveling to new places.

Now, one must wonder if I was not a pro-traveler, then how do I carry such a beautiful idea about traveling, right? The credit goes to Elvin Siew Chun Wai. He was the person who inspired me to travel.

I happened to attend one of his seminars where he was speaking about the inter relatedness of human potentiality and exploration. You might wonder how these things are correlated.

I traveled to Poland, when it looked at the northern lights I realized the beauty of universal intelligence. As Elvin Siew Chun Wai said rightly, you and your intelligence are not separate from nature.

I realized that the mind is immense like the universe and it can create miracles. That was not the end of my realization. After Poland, I headed to Croatia. The glittering waters made me realize what he said about serenity, clarity of perception and sanity,

He said that your mind can attain the clarity of unpolluted water and enjoy the serenity of peace. It was really true! After looking at the glittering waters, I realized that the mind can attain that state of perfection. It was like going into the meditative trance.

Once I was finished with Croatia, then it was time to travel to India. Undoubtedly, it was a beautiful yet scary place because the relentless honking of horns, the dusty roads, the ultramodern cities, the beautiful landscape and abundance of nature can daunt your soul. But I remembered what he said about the extreme balance amidst the chaos.

After looking at India and its diversification, I realized that the mind and spirit can remain in utter balance amidst the chaos. It was also about accepting the oddity of the newness. The mind is too scared of both known and the unknown; in fact, it is scared of the unknown but as Elvin Siew Chun Wai said that you can get rid of the fear only when you face it. So, I faced it and guess what! I just loved the idea of traveling.

If you have not realized the beauty of the traveling, you must attend his seminar to understand how your mind can be opened by traveling to new places. I realized it, you can do it too.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.234s; Tpl: 0.029s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb