Singapore


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2011
Edit Blog Post

So Singapore became my stomping ground for 5 days. Despite the man in my room that snored like a bear and considered 16 an acceptable temperature for air con my time there was a lot of fun.

Being away from Alice turned me into a Singapore whore, I tried to cover as much ground as humanly possible in those 5 days; left me with the following list of achievements:

Chinatown twice, Little India every day (where I lived), Arab Street, Clarke Quay, Marina Bay, Sentosa twice, 3 large shopping centres, the botanical gardens, zoo, night safari, Fort Canning park...

It really was an amazing place, despite the numerous things you can't do, there was so much to do... it was just a tad out of my price range. That said watching the Champions League final at 3 am on a stool in your hostel when you can't sleep, bumping into fellow travellers from Koh Phangnan in small bars whilst playing cards, drinking from jam jars all added to what Singapore itself had to offer.

The cheap price of all clothes in Forever 21 added value to shopping centre visits where Topshop and New Look were far far too over priced!! Even leaving the place was in luxury, bus with what can only be described as Lazy Boy style arm chairs instead of bus chairs- Pimp My Ride style coach travel (ignoring the badly translated Chinese film they put on).



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0462s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb