Some Serious R&R


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Terengganu » Perhentian Kecil
August 8th 2005
Published: June 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Sunset at Coral BaySunset at Coral BaySunset at Coral Bay

Could life get any better?
After 3 days of lounging around the island I've decided to get moving and take a dive course. At 3 o'clock this afternoon I'll make my first attempt at scuba diving! I went out on one of the dive boat yesterday and snorkeled for an hour or so. It was great! I saw a school of squid and a big group of bone head (?) parrot fish. Can't wait to see more.
It looks like Kaze the Japanese wonder cat has settled in just fine and follows Tasha everywhere like a dog. I've made friends with a few lovely German girls and I've really been enjoying sitting on the decks of Spice Divers listing to people talk about their travel adventures and diving stories.
The water here is so clear and the sand on the beach is so clean and fine you don't need to worry about wearing shoes. I've heard a lot of people compare Perhentian to the island I visted in Thailand last year, Koh Tao. But there really isn't any comparison. This place is much more like that place Leo Dicaprio found in that movie The Beach. I think I am starting to usderstand why Natasha never wants to leave. 😉


Advertisement



9th August 2005

Diving?
I'm glad that you are going to try diving. I hope you like it! And how nice that you get to learn how to do it from friends.
12th August 2005

haze
your newest home is in our news...the haze is from farmers burning and clearing land during the dry season...smoke is claimed to be so bad that many cities are closing schools and shopping areas....love to you

Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb