Last day in Penang


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
January 24th 2013
Published: January 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Went to the Botanical gardens. Most people went around in electric vehicles. Me? I walked and got incredibly sweaty. Nothing like our gardens at home and not so much to see. Enjoyed mostly the type of palms and the monkeys. Went on the bus again - which does take us around the houses. Had a white coffee but it is not possible to have without sugar - OK - but very sweet. Avoidng all the western possibilities as they will seem so fantastic when I get back. Wanted to show more/random pictures of Penang and some from the gardens and the trip to the top of Penang hill but cannot up load at the momnet. Where is helpdesk when I need it lol!

The one thing about being on my own is that people just talk to me, like the local man who was sleeping on a stone seat while I was waiting for the bus. Once awake we started to talk about Liverpool football and how popular it is here, premiership, Italian league and the big competitions. Arsenal/West Ham was on this afternoon in the hostel - well done Arsenal!.

Last meal tonight in the street so will take some pictures. Thank God ATM's work - don't you love technology? Love my ipod - great when I feel a bit homesick - can't believe I am!!!! Sorry, not for SSDC work but family, friends and colleagues. Love my e-reader and love Emily's camera.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb