Penang


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Penang » George Town
May 9th 2006
Published: May 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I finally made it to Penang. Left the Highlands this afternoon and jumped on a bus saying goodbye to Maria and Sara. It was nice to have cool weather there. but now I'm in Penang with once again the heat, which really I enjoy much better than the cold.. LOL uh-oh, I've become warm blooded! What will I ever do in the cold of Canada again? So I finally bought my ticket out of Malaysia.. Oh so sad... good times. but time to move on. I havent' seen much of Penang yet as I got here too late, but I'll go wander tomorrow before catching my flight out to Bangkok. Penang seems like a nice place so far. Alright well, there's really not much to say right now... just a quick update.

Advertisement



9th May 2006

What a trip!
Bonjour Steph, Je suis bien heureuse que tu profites à plein de ton long voyage. Ajoute quelques photos de temps à autre. Je pense à toi et t'envie quelque peu. Je t'embrasse. Love Maman
10th May 2006

Weather in Canada
Don't worry Steph...obviously you haven't heard about the effects of global warming in Canada...you'll do just fine here at home.
10th May 2006

Have a good time girl!!!
... I've been to Canada...nice country...beautiful people..enjoy your stay in Malaysia....

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb