In the Highlands...In the Cold...


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Tanah Rata
May 8th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Nazri boysNazri boysNazri boys

Johan, Sakke, Jah, Adek
I did it. I left Nazri Camp... It was sorta sad to go but in a way it felt good. It was hardest for some reason, for all of us, to say goodbye to Sakke. Maybe because you could see how much he didn't want to leave. Poor Sakke, going back to reality after 1 1/2 years of travelling... Ouch! Anyway, I'll really miss everyone there; Adek, Rozie, Sakke, Johan, Netty, Jah, Ila, Lee and all the others. Thanks for your hospitality and making us all feel at home in Teluk Nipah. Your always welcome in Canada if ever you make it there one day... maybe a future gathering in my future cottage? LOL
I left yesterday afternoon with Maria to come to Cameron Highlands. What a beautiful place. The scenery is amazing, mountain tops above the clouds. And the very cool weather is definetely a shock to the body. The aboundant tea plantations, strawberry fields, rose gardens, the calmness of it is just great and a nice break. There is plenty of trekking here, and great views. Today we just visited the butterfly farm and flower gardens and walked for hours from town to town.. I haven't exercised this much in a while so I'm in a little bit of pain, but it's all good after doing nothing really in Pangkor. I may be leaving tomorrow to go catch a flight to Bangkok from Penang, but haven't made a full decision yet. It's sad really, I don't want to leace Malaysia. I love this place. Well, I guess I can always come back and buy land on Pangkor and live in a peaceful environment for the rest of my days... Hmmm, sounds good to me. What about you? You in? Meet you in a year? LOL
We're staying at Daniel's Lodge a nice place nestled by the jungle. Friendly staff, and what do you know... the guy that runs the place used to work at Nazri Camp and knows everyone there... so we've had some nice conversations about the place.
That's it for now, more later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 50, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Are you looking at me?!Are you looking at me?!
Are you looking at me?!

Butterfly farm in the Highlands
Me & my Kopi Susu!Me & my Kopi Susu!
Me & my Kopi Susu!

Kooopiiii!!! On the way to Cameron Highlands
MariaMaria
Maria

What's wrong???
Akune & MeAkune & Me
Akune & Me

My puppy!!! I want to bring you home with me!!
Stuck on the side of the road...Stuck on the side of the road...
Stuck on the side of the road...

waiting for someone to fix our flat tire... Johan, John, David, Staffan, Maria
On the beachOn the beach
On the beach

Maria, Me, Johan, John, Staffan, and behind, David.
Maria, Mariaaa..Maria, Mariaaa..
Maria, Mariaaa..

You remind me of a westside story... sorry I had to.
Oh Sakke..Oh Sakke..
Oh Sakke..

a little too mcuh to drink eh?
The other side of PangkorThe other side of Pangkor
The other side of Pangkor

Fishermen village


29th September 2006

how can i contact nazri's camp? thanks!! lydiaai@gmail.com

Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb