Penang-Tanah Rata


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Tanah Rata
August 23rd 2007
Published: August 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The day began so promising before I reached the bus terminal and it all went horribly wrong. I arrived at 11:00 missing the direct bus by 15mins so I thought I have a plan go to Ipoh and ge a bus from there cause thats close. THe bus was about to leave success, or spo I thought. I arrived to find out that the next bus to Tanah Rata was until 5:30 thats 4 hours away.
So started my lost day at the bus terminal- Now I know how Tom Hanks felt as it was porring with rain and I thought sod this my bags are heavy and the chocolate waffles are rather filling. 5 later still not satisfied I eat a dodgy chicken burger and fell asleep.
Woke up with 5 to spare and finally arrived in town at 8pm where I was met by Bob the guy that runs the hotel tour from the Fathers Guest House here in Tanah Rata.
Great place, good food and full of backpackers here for one thing alone- to hike the mountains surrounding this beautifal town that strangly resembles Switzerland, but with cloud covering all the hotels and shops. This town sits around 1300m up and is so cool compard to the humidy lower down.
A few beers and feed I retired to my dorm styled like an old army barracks shelter thingy.

Advertisement



28th August 2007

Still havin fun
Glad to see you are still enjoing all the aspects of Asia :D. I'm kind a missin the adventure allready. Love giggles

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0385s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb