An accident waiting to happen and the jungle


Advertisement
Published: May 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Taman Negara

The jungle! TamanNegara

Wow how hot is it here!
After taking 'mini bus' to the edge of the National Park where I would catch the long boat, I fell down in the boat terminal and badly bruising my knee : (
I then took the long boat down the brown coloured river for 3hrs. Through the jungle the views were pretty much the same, it was a fasinating ride.
Arriving in Taman Negara I found Yellow Guesthouse (great & friendly owner) where I stayed for two nights. Even managed to get the owner to sell me his charger for my camera : )
In the morning I took the long boat over to the other side, about a 30 sec trip that costs 1rm and takes you into the NP and walked to the worlds largest canapy walk which sadly was half closed. Although on the walk we saw monkeys which were very photogenic! After doing the canopy walk I headed back and did the walk to the lumpu simpson (a swimming hole), which is a. black river, seeing a very nice looking blue hen like bird.
After dinner I went on a 4wd night safari with alex and maritz, while waiting for the 4wd to turn up I fell down a drain and badly sprained my ankle! So that put an end to the over night trek I wanted to do the next day : (
The night safari was good though we saw 2 baby leppard cats, a python and many birds. Since the overnight trek was a no go I decided to take the jungle train to kota barhu the next day after having pancakes for breakfast


Additional photos below
Photos: 46, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 12; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb