A Little Relax


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Pahang » Cherating
July 24th 2006
Published: August 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

CheratingCheratingCherating

My Batik in the making !!
Well I was glad to escape the huffel and buffel of the big city(KL), I really just can't do them for long, too many people. The original plan was to hit up Tioman Island after taking a little side trip to Cherating, a little eastern coast town, and then Singapore to meet my girl Tammy. Well... after seeing Cherating and meeting the fantastic group of people that I did I couldn't help myself, I just stayed. I don't know how long, 6 or 7 days, it was I think the most relaxing time I've had on my trip thus far. Cherating is pretty well known for it's Batik workshops, its making designs on fabric with dye and wax, and so I tried to discover an artistic side to myself and well I think I did. Maybe my peices, a sarong and a pilow case, weren't amazing but I fookin love them and made them with my own hands and ideas. He, he. Everybodys were so unique and equally wonderful. I must name all my new friends is this blog and say they were all as different as there Batik art they created. Mundo, Amelia, Posh, Jenn, Shai and Muslam, you all
CheratingCheratingCherating

D Crew
made my week , thanks so much. The week went way to fast!!


I didn't have spell check so sorry if there are mistakes(most likely there are).


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

CheratingCherating
Cherating

Jenn's Batik
CheratingCherating
Cherating

Amelia's Batik
CheratingCherating
Cherating

lil river trip
CheratingCherating
Cherating

One of the Huts
CheratingCherating
Cherating

Posh's Batik
CheratingCherating
Cherating

Mundo and Maslam


Tot: 0.247s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 15; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1936s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb