Melaka


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Melaka » Melaka City
April 2nd 2007
Published: April 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Arrived into Singapore 00.40 1st April, had to get a few hours sleep before jumping on the Bus to make our way into Melaka our bus wasn't due till 14.00 so I went shopping in Singapore for an MP3/4 player, it wasn't till I arrived into Melaka and charged my MP3/4 switched it on I then realised I had been stitched up - the bloody thing is all in Thai!!! Grrrrr... lucky enough I'm off to Thailand so I'll befriend a thai and ask them to help change it to English (fingers crossed!!)

Took 5 hours to get to Melaka which is a beautiful small town with a lot of history with Portuguese, Dutch and English history to it. We only spent the morning sightseeing - St Georges Church, Dutch Village then we had to catch the afternoon bus to Kuala Lumpur.




Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Bike Ride In StyleBike Ride In Style
Bike Ride In Style

Why ain't we got one's like this in the west end!?
Dutch'land Dutch'land
Dutch'land

Melaka's town centre
Melaka RiverMelaka River
Melaka River

Looks clean


Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb