Vivir Mi Vida (l) 2016- LGK


COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Langkawi
March 24th 2016
Published: March 24th 2016
Edit Blog Post

30,000 feet above, what a familiar scene. Every roar of the airplane's engine distracted the serenity of mine.

I was showered by the lovely sunshine and embraced by the warm breeze, the tree leaves rattled and danced following the beats of the wind. What a wonderful scene. Lying on the deck chair with my books, the shimmering sunshine and the sparkling sea seemed to be sprinkled by the magical dust. Putting on my ear-plugs, the wave was swirling according to the beats it seemed. Parachutes were floating in the air like a jellyfish. What a paradise! It is indeed like a paradise.



It's worth to wander in Langkawi. People are friendly, food is great! I love the home-made pizza just by the pedestrian path. What's the name? 'The Pizza Maker', it is! Stuffing myself and savoring every pieces of pizza. Strolling at the street under the starry night, I paused in front of the 'Globe Tree', I call it globe tree because of the country flags are all hung up, and literally it looks like a tree. I wonder deep down, would I ever be able to wrack all of the countries above. Nepal, England, etc. Never mind, I continued my steps, I always remind myself that I shall accomplish this mission. The street is packed with handcrafts and art, food, and of course, books too! I was impressed by the secondhand bookstore, piles and piles of book in different languages!





It was the first journey of year 2016, of course, without disappointment, it was great. I never knew that I would love sand and sea this much. I did parasailing! I was once told, 'you'll never want to walk once you've tested the taste of flying in the sky. Yup! It is unbelievably true! Once the distance of yours and the sky is shortened, it feels so good.



It was a short trip, yet a great one of the start of the year. On the next day, sitting down on the sand, basking under the sun, I gave up the effort to put sunscreen on, never mind of the burning. Staring at the horizon, the untold snippets of past were being sorted out like the messy pieces of puzzle. Well, I'm living my life.

COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb