Langkawi here we come!


Advertisement
Malaysia's flag
Asia » Malaysia » Langkawi
September 4th 2013
Published: October 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

In the morning, Justin and I left Penang for the Island Langkawi. Langkawi is to the west of Penang so further away from the mainland.

Three days of pretty much chilled and drunk time. After meeting an American dude Tristan. Our first night consisted of going to the duty free store, buying a bottle of vanilla vodka and mixing it with a coconut drinking it on the beach (also joined by Nicole, a nice American girl). Then later, returning to the store to get a bottle of Bacardi and drinking from the bottle. We swam in the sea, getting caught and told off by a car shining its lights on us. Fun times.

However, the alcohol must have kicked in shortly afterwards. I kind of remember now that we went to a bar (where I sat there in my bikini - only knowing this after finding a photo on my phone) and apparently a lady in the toilet told the lads to take me home as I wasn't in the best of states. Oops!

A hangover the next day. This wasn't too bad as the day was miserable and wet so watched another Nicholas Cage movie and after having my arm being so twisted by Tristan to have another night out on the tiles, I ended up pulling a hot, tattooed, Aussie navy chick. So the night wasn't too bad. Oh, barr the stupid, drunk navy lads who did my tits in.

The following morning, Justin and I went on an island hopping tour. We got to watch eagles getting fed, visited a fresh water lake and ended up at a beach where I chilled watching some local people still clothed splash about in the sea. As for Justin, he found a hammock and slept. He rolled back into the hostel 20 minutes before pick up - dirty stop out!

Later in the evening, we left for the Perhentian islands.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.041s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb