Vientiane...by night


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
September 23rd 2012
Published: September 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

The 'crew' grew last night as two more guys arrived from Fife, Scotland. Again really good guys, very protective of me.. We went for tea together and then I took them on a city tour by night. Patuxai monument by night ís amazing. The whole road leading down to the Patuxai monument Is lit by the twinkling lights on all the trees. Its so pretty. After that we headed back to the hostel and caught up with the guys from Windsor.

All in all a fun night.

Everyone seems to be moving on today & the Dorm is empty for now..

I also caught up with a geordie girl I met a few weeks ago, she's now heading back to Bangkok this afternoon.

Depending on the state of my toe in the morning, I may head to the local pool for a swim.

Other than that I'm still here, chilling!

Love to all xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.601s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.5378s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb