Great start to the day!!


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
September 22nd 2012
Published: September 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Last night was a good night.

I've ended up in a dorm of lads! Typical...All great guys though, 1, Daniel, a lawyer from Brazil and three lads from Windsor.

So we spent most of the night chatting.

There was a power cut at 4am which none of the lads seemed to notice but the aircon & fans came back on by around 5am.

I thought I'd have a change this morning; grab a yoghurt, granol bar. and coffee and head to the river to enjoy breakfast...well I grabbed everything & then being the cluts I've become I tripped on an uneven pavement straight into the road ripping my trouser knee and taking a chunk out of my big toe!!

Thankfully a tuk tuk driver came to my rescue!

Ive hobbled back to the hostel, patched up my toe and trousers the best I can ( now normally at home i'd of chucked the trousers out, but hey, I am a backpacker!!)

So I'm now in JoMa bakery having a cup of tea to get over the shock/embarrassment - well all that saline solution's finally come in handy :-)

I had planned to wander the otherside of the city today but as my toe is throbbing I think I'll have a lazy day nursing my toe...

Love to all xx


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0201s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb