Vientiane


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
September 21st 2012
Published: September 21st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Yes, you guessed it, Ive arrived back in Vientiane!

Everytime it feels like coming home.

I was told the pick up was at 08.30 for the minivan to Vientiane, so I woke earky, packed up my things and headed across the bridge to the closest 'restaurant' to the pick up point.

I ordered something light and simple, as by now you know I'm not the best traveller on buses. Toast and an OJ should be fine. So off the staff go on their moped. Returning with a carton of OJ and a loaf of bread! All for me! Unfortunately they were too slow at making the toast so I had to decline it and went and sat by the bus pick up point... you would think I's have learnt by now that 08.30 doesnt actually mean 08.30!! 09.15 the bus arrived and we set off to Vientiane...I could of had my toast afterall.

Anyway I was greeted with a walm welcome from all the staff back 'home' or I should say at Vientiane Backpackers and was handed a key as though I lived there. Obviously I already know my way round. They trust me enough now not to even ask for payment!

I dropped my bags off and went straight out to JoMa for lunch. Mint shake and a BLT. mmmm

The next six days will be pretty uneventful, aside from enjoying the city, visiting my usual haunts, stopping to feed myself 3 times a day and sleeping, I'm here as a stop gap before my flight on thursday to Vietnam.

I may post again over the next six days but if not I'll post when I arrive in Vietnam.

Love to all xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.154s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb