Free day in Vientaine


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
January 20th 2006
Published: January 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I spent 3 hours at the main Post Office philatelic counter, spending more money than I expected getting stamps for myself and trading partners. Claudette spent the morning shopping for clothes.

We met for lunch and decided to hit the internet cafe so she could start her blogs and me to catch up. Again, the technology was not available to get the photos out of my camera. I am currently at another outfit and will try their toys, so don't forget to go back to the previous blogs to check for pictures.

Never did make it to the museum. Oh well, next time.

We need to get up at 3:30am to get to the airport in time for our flight to Pakse to begin our kayaking experience.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0358s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb