I've arrived in Laos


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Vientiane
February 10th 2007
Published: February 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Sat 10th

Train got to Nong Khai about 9.45 it took till 12.30 to get across the border and to Vientiane the capital of loas. I found a really helpful travel agent who sorted out the rest of my travels in Asia. I have decided to go to Cambodia next to avoid Vietnamese new year where transport shuts down. There is a strong french influence here as they only moved out 50 years ago. I had a lovely crepe for dinner. As capital cities go its tiney. I'm coming back this way so decided to get a bus to Vang Vieng tomorrow.





Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Vientiane cultral centreVientiane cultral centre
Vientiane cultral centre

A one off impresive building in the 'city'


Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb