An israeli party.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
August 5th 2008
Published: August 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

A wat in...A wat in...A wat in...

Luang Prabang
Luang Prabang, 21-03-2008. Walking around Prabang centre last night, I got dragged into what apperently was the Isreali House in Luang Prabang. A bit like the Holland House during world soccer I guess. A party is in full swing, a glass with several shots of whiskey is pushed into my willing hands. Nobody is sober any more in this place, even the children look intoxicated. Everybody wants to say hello, they all wanna know where I'm from, my name, my nationality. More shots of Red Label follow and I'm getting quite drunk. I say "Lachraim" - cheers in Hebrew, the only Hebrew word I know thanks to Frank and Harry back home in Amsterdam - to whoever wants to hear it and secretly wonder whether these guys are on a break from killing innocent Palestinians Back home in Palestine.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 77; dbt: 0.1087s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb