I feel like a fried tomatoe.


Advertisement
Laos' flag
Asia » Laos » West » Luang Prabang
August 6th 2008
Published: August 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Luang Prabang, 22-03-2008. I feel sweaty, I feel like a fried tomato but walk the 5 km. to Wat Santi Chedi. Some sort of local ceremony is in full swing so I respectfully keep my distance wandering around the grounds of the wat and the wat being on a hill, admiring the views. My respect for the local ceremony pays off when some people come over and offer me free noodle soup and cups full with some greenish looking liquid mixed with cubes of ice. Good tatste actually!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Buddha image in Buddha image in
Buddha image in

Luang Prabang
Young street sellersYoung street sellers
Young street sellers

selling handicrafts in Luang Prabang


Tot: 0.162s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 74; dbt: 0.1371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb