Geek day at Ghibli museum


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 21st 2014
Published: September 11th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 35.67, 139.77

I have been waiting for today to come with great impatience. I am going to the Ghibli museum in Mitaka! Your visit there has to be planned. Indeed, you have to buy your tickets in advanced for a precise day and time of entry. You cannot buy a ticket at the door. So I got my ticket when I was in Kawaguchi. I had to go to Lawson convenient store. It was not so easy because you have to use a machine (all in Japanese). The cashier was a young woman whose English was as poor as my Japanese but after a while she understood what I was after and helped me.

Here is the day. I woke up to the rain again. So I took my time and had breakfast in a bakery nearby. I wasn't sure how long it would take me to reach Mitaka from Asakusa so I set off well in advanced. Very good move, it took a long time (over 1h). I had time to eat a ramen for lunch and linger around a book store before going to the museum. It was still raining.

The building is really cool. We are allowed to take pictures only of the outside, no photos allowed inside. At the entrance, they convert your Lawson print into a ticket made of a slide which you can look at later during the visit.

Within the museum, you will have the chance to:
See a short animated film produced exclusively for the museumExplore the museum from one small room to another and up a metallic spirally stairDiscover the office of Hayao Miyazaki and some of his drawings. They are truly impressive! All drawn by hand with mind-blowing details and coloursSpend time and money in the well furnished souvenir shop. I bought a pair of stocks with soots on them
I am really glad I came here. I enjoyed the museum very much and would have appreciated it a little bigger.

On my way back I stopped at Shinjuku Kunikoniya, a book huge bookshop. I had a stroll in the alleys, mainly on the manga floor to get a feel of what will come to Europe next. Many front cover looked promising.

J'attendais le jour d'aujourd'hui avec impatience: je vais au musée Ghibli! Il faut penser à planifier sa visite en avance. Il est en effet impossible d'acheter un ticket sur place. Il faut donc se débrouiller pour réserver un jour donné à une heure précise. J'ai acheté mon ticket quand j'étais à Kawaguchi. J'avais du aller à Lawson (genre de p'tit Cas'😉 où il y a des bornes automatique pour acheter les billet. Évidemment, tout est écrit en Japonais donc il a fallu que j'arrive à expliquer à la caissière ce que je voulais pour qu'elle puisse m'aider. Ça a pris un peu de temps mais on y est arrivé.

Et voilà, aujourd'hui c'est le grand jour. Il pleut. J'ai lambiné avant de sortir prendre mon petit dej' à la boulangerie de coin. Je savais pas trop combien de temps il allait me falloir pour me rendre jusqu'à Mitaka alors je suis partie en avance. J'ai bien fait, c'est assez loin par rapport à Asakusa. Bon je suis quand même arrivée un peu en avance alors je me suis mise à l'abri dans une librairie et j'ai manger un ramen avant de marcher jusqu'au musée.

Le bâtiment est vraiment chouette. On peut faire des photos de l'extérieur mais à l'intérieur c'est interdit. A l'entrée on m'a échangé mon ticket imprimé chez Lawson contre une diapositive. Plus loin dans le musée, il y a une machine
qui permet d'agrandir l'image.

A l'intérieur du musée, on peut:
voir un cour métrage produit exclusivement pour la petite salle de cinéma du muséeexplorer le musée d'une petite pièce à l'autre en passant par des escaliers métalliques en colimaçondécouvrir une reconstitution du bureau de Hayao Miyazaki et certains des ces dessins. Les détails et les couleurs sont bluffants.
passer du temps dans la boutique de souvenirs (je me suis achetée une paire de chaussette avec les Noireaudes dessus)J'ai vraiment bien fait de venir. Je me suis régalée, j'ai juste trouvé un peu dommage qu'il n'y ai pas plus de trucs. On reste on peu sur sa faim.Sur le chemin du retour je me suis arrêtée à Shinjuku Kunikoniya, une librairie immense. J'ai surtout flâné à l'étage des manga. Certaines couvertes ont l'air intéressante. Va falloir voir s'ils sont édité en Europe.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0695s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb