I am an explorer


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 23rd 2006
Published: June 23rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

meowmeowmeow

This guy, he's trying to sell things to me...and by george, it's working. Look at him. Hottie.
I am an explorer. It's kind of my thing.

I like to venture into uncharted terrirtories, as long as I don't have to fly there.
Today I spent a little while exploring Zama and all of it's mysteries. And it's got mysteries. I uncovered some today. There's this beautiful area down by my house...it's so quiet and still it makes you feel like there's no way you're on an island that has unfathomable loudness and pollution. We found it last year and absolutely mangled the quiet with fireworks in trashcans. Yeah, not so much fun. Really. It's not so nice unless you can really appreciate it.

Holy snaps, I'm ready to move in to my dorm. I had a dream about it last night. Auugh. Priscilla had purple hair and we both wrote books about Zelda...they were more like picture books. I suppose there was more drawing than writing. I had to go through all of these challenges before I got there...through this forbidden forest...and then when I got there...we just shared a couch.


...Earl Grey, the tea...you know? It's wonderful. So drink up. Add a little milk and sugar and you're good to go.

I
StairsStairsStairs

Isn't this gorgeous? I climbed these bad boys. They lead up to my backyard and thus my house. This area has this kind of sanctuary feel. It's wonderful.
love you. Go on a safari this weekend, it's good for ya.



Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

BridgesBridges
Bridges

It's orange. It's a bridge.
Lake MichiganLake Michigan
Lake Michigan

who am I kidding? nobudy. We ain't in Michigan.
DyDoDyDo
DyDo

These drinks are ill yucka nasty. In a great way.
Self Helping SelfSelf Helping Self
Self Helping Self

This store...I've never been here...but I am so going. Because...it's..yes. It's good. Self help. I have self help books. "7 Habits of Highly Effective People." It's good, good, great. But then again, it's probably not even that kind of self help. It probably has to do with recycling. Or something.
The steps to nowhere.The steps to nowhere.
The steps to nowhere.

The beginning of my journey.
It tricked me.It tricked me.
It tricked me.

Red. It's tricky.
It says...It says...
It says...

I have no clue. But I do know it's a memorial for someone.
On a safariOn a safari
On a safari

I am on a safari. I like it.
HmmHmm
Hmm

I don't really know what these are for. Obviously, they are pipes of some kind. I think they make massive amounts of green tea.
GreenGreen
Green

I love this area.
East Meets WestEast Meets West
East Meets West

This store is awesome. Too bad it's only open on Tuesdays and Saturdays. I mean, what is that about?
Riding in the MonsterMobileRiding in the MonsterMobile
Riding in the MonsterMobile

This is me. I am riding.


23rd June 2006

Kool writings
Just thought u should know - Luv ur whimsical prose. you should not seek self help, but a publisher ;)
24th June 2006

letters on the monument
"Jun Nan Gun Ba no Hi" means "monument for martyred war-horses"

Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb