Sagami-Hara


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 24th 2006
Published: June 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

BikersBikersBikers

They're bikers (who isn't?)...yet they don't wear too-tight leather. Wondernice.
So I was trekking across the area...and
BY GEORGE.
AH-HA!
Sagami-Hara..."a family housing unit" a good twenty minutes away from Zama is where I had an encounter with fate.
And when I say fate I mean the commissary.
And when I say the commissary I mean delicious food.
Like Vitasoy. It's nutritious, delicious, and most importantly chocolate.
Did I mention it's drinkable? It's all of this and so much more.
Vitasoy. It should be called Vita-heaven. Or better yet...
Vitagasm.
Mmm. And it's got cute Japanese writing on it.
Why Zama is missing a commissary I don't know. I really don't. Having to go twenty minutes for quality icecream is something I am putting my foot down about. I'm buying it in bulk from now on.
EVERYONE here rides bikes. I think that's why they're so small. I'm going to do that in the States. Ride my bike from college home. I might have to pitch a tent on my journey...possibly find a gas station for a partially sanitized bathroom...but I can/will do it.
Someone told me I should get a publisher. I like them. I like you. Keep doing what you're doing. I just might do that. I
YesssYesssYesss

Finally, a Japanese version of Bright Eyes. This band is called Bright Eyes part TWO.
like these novel ideas.

So, I told my Dad tonight that I was in love with a gal.
All right, I am totally and completely heterosexual. I like boys. Or boy. I'm a one man woman. But that's beside the point, I think he really was baffled by my telling him "Darnit Dad, I love that girl."

Honestly, this girl (the one I love) I saw in the commissary...she was foreign and absolutely gorgeous. And she could have been a supermodel. Heck, she might be. I tried my darndest not to stare. I also shared my love with the lead singer of The Honey Trees with him...and he looked puzzled yet again. Let me describe the look he gave me. bewildered, with an underlying uncertainty with a twinge of amusement. Then he says "Kristen, you LOVE her?" Then I'm to lazy to explain... when I say I love a girl...or gals...it means I admire something about them. Somethin. Could be anythin'. But it's somethin. I think it's all rather humorous.

Okay, enough of that.
But...Bethany Dillon...she's amazing. I love that gal. See? She makes me wanna go to church real bad. And I will. Tomorrow.

I
BuddhaBuddhaBuddha

He's pretty awesome. He just hangs out in those bushes all day being awesome.
likes ya.

-kristen

P.S. Anyone heard of Zakk Wylde? I'm having to listen to him right NOW. Actually, I put my headphones on so I could listen to some Over the Rhine (amazin). But Zakk. Makes me angry. Like I want to punch small children in the eye. Maybe in the nose. He is a worker for Satan. Don't indulge in the sinful non-pleasure of listening to him.
I do NOT love him.
Thanks, Dad.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Sagami-HaraSagami-Hara
Sagami-Hara

This is a street in Sagami-Hara. We are on our way to retrieve Vitasoy from it's resting place.
WifeyWifey
Wifey

This is my house. I am the wifey in this house. I wear an apron that says "kiss the cook." These are all lies. But I do like this house.
FEEL IT!FEEL IT!
FEEL IT!

This poster is in the PX. I saw it and chortled. This guy is wayyyy way way way too excited about playing a game. He must have drank some vitasoy. Because if video games did that to you, gosh. I need to play them thangs.
Muddy BuddyMuddy Buddy
Muddy Buddy

You know the red/orange bridge? My brother jumped off of it. (We were watching Wildboyz today, he got inspired.) He landed in mud. Dummy.
Muddy Buddy part DeuceMuddy Buddy part Deuce
Muddy Buddy part Deuce

Look at that. Dummy part twice.
CrackpipeCrackpipe
Crackpipe

Rachael and I determined this was a crackpipe. Even if it's not, we say it is. Yelling "CRACKPIPE!" makes the trip to Soubudai that much more interesting.
Ebina againEbina again
Ebina again

We went to Ebina tonight...I bought fun stuff and got funner pictures. The place we are is called "the vinawalk." In latin, this would be something like the "winewalk." mmm.
A view from the top...A view from the top...
A view from the top...

of the vinawalk.
Train's a PainTrain's a Pain
Train's a Pain

This is the train guide in Soubudai. Confusing, yes? Rachael and I got lost on the first day we tried to use it...go figure. Some nice guy helped us, though. Thanks, you!


27th June 2006

...
Thank you..

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0356s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb