Ebina and all of it's glory.


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 21st 2006
Published: June 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

She's a singer.She's a singer.She's a singer.

It looks better than it sounds, I promise.
There's this band called the Honey Trees that I'm madly in love with. They did a cover of the Jet Plane song and it's beautiful & sad and everything bittersweet at once. Logan, Jessica, and I went to Ebina tonight to do karaoke and sticker pictures...great, good, great times. Have I mentioned that I love Japan? I do. On the train tonight there was a slew of cute school girls who were all giggly...they made me giggly cause they were giggly and it was just a vicious cycle. They were wearing their cute school girl outfits with the skirts and the shirts and the...they were cute, that's all. Ebina is gorgeous for a shopping town. The theater is there, which I like a lot. I saw a movie there about aliens, which E.T. ruined for me.
I have a thought for you. I was walking to the train station, which means I have a good eight minutes to myself to think about things. It was around dinner time and one of the Japanese houses had their windows open, and I could smell rice cooking and hear a baby crying from inside. It struck a chord with me, it made me realize
WatamiWatamiWatami

The infamous Watami. This is a classic restaurant where you have to take off your shoes before you eat. It's also where Connor met Roukai...the love of his life. It's loverly.
we're all so much alike, yet the idea is a bit novel. I mean honestly. It's a simple enough concept, but when you realize that everyone is born the same way, they die the same way, we all have to go through the same struggles...well, it's an eye opener. Brooke and I read something on facebook (dorks) that resounded within me as well. Every person you meet:
1) Has lost someone
2) Has loved someone
3) Is dreaming of something
4) Is afraid of something.
Think about it, okay?
I'm a hypochondriac...my throat hurts. and i think i have a cancerous blastoidosis growing in there. darn it.
it's midnight here. time for bed.
love, love, love you a lot and a lot and...yep, a lot.
xo


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

EbinaEbina
Ebina

My favorite.
QQ
Q

Q's...where I get all my goodies. It's a little grocery store on our street (soubudai). Tonight I purchased green tea icecream. It was superb-tastic.
Sticky PicturesSticky Pictures
Sticky Pictures

Logan and Jessica...in the sticky picture place. It's so much fun, it's almost sinful.
LogalisticLogalistic
Logalistic

Logan really likes to sing. I mean, he really, really likes it. He makes it fun, though. "Linkin Park?! Oh, SWEET! Island in the Sun? This is my song!" The first song he picked out was Rollin' by Limp Bizkit. Nuff said.
PACHINKO!!!PACHINKO!!!
PACHINKO!!!

Pachinko...i'ts really big here. It's somewhat like the lottery. They're literally everywhere, though.
SushalushSushalush
Sushalush

Our sushi place. Ain't it great?
in the middle of our streetin the middle of our street
in the middle of our street

this is the view walking to the train station...kinda boring in the dark, but a picture for you, nonetheless.
poooonedpooooned
pooooned

Okay, sorry for this. But I had to. Had had had to. Christopher fell off of his bike last summer and he got totally pooned. Like pooned times twelve times five. This is the result of the poon-age on his leg. Major.
fujifuji
fuji

this is from last summer as well. christopher and I almost up mt. fuji. almost meaning like...an hour into our 10 hour journey. miserable, yes?
wowwow
wow

sticky pickys. pimptastic? duh.
and another oneand another one
and another one

sticker pictures are fuuuun


Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb