A Day on Base


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 20th 2006
Published: June 20th 2006
Edit Blog Post

greetings from the east. jet lag is a beast. i like keish. does that rhyme? it sho does, kids. imagine this:
here I am, laying on the top bunk of a bunk bed. sleeping. laying and sleeping at the same time. suddenly! I am awake. Suddenly! It is light outside. Suddenly, it's five fifty and I am making a delicious breakfast of cereal & milk. Milk & cereal.
At any rate...today I really didn't indulge in the curious side of me...being that I stayed around base and worked out. I still got neat pictures, though.
So our house has a ledge that you can jump out onto from the window...and for some reason (I have NO clue why) my Dad doesn't like it when I do that thing (no clue, really). But today, the afternoon weather was great and it was a perfect painting spot, which I found I may/might have a knack for. And when I mean knack, that doesn't mean I'm good at it. It means I like it, a lot.


where I'm most likely going to spend my rainy afternoons. I will get good and I will beat you. And bowling shoes are HOT.























Stop signs look like yield signs. What a strange world we live in.






























Hello, this is my back yard. I bet it would be fun to roll down the hill. I'll make Connor try it first.





























I suppose I could have gotten a better shot of this...but I was lazy and did not. Sorry, Charlie.




























my bathroom light looks creepy, eh? This is Kristen trying to avoid getting called to help with dinner. I lock myself in the bathroom and take pictures of...me.
























these steps are beastly whenever you're walking across base. beast-ly.



































This forest is made of mostly bamboo. Last summer, I was frolicking in the forest playing with things that light on fire (technically this might not be legal) and twas fun. I shall do it again.























so, this is the view from my roof. or the infamous ledge, rather. Rachael and I would light fireworks off of the ledge and that was fun, too. I miss that girl. Girl. Gimme that and get your self over here.





























and...yes, it's me again. yes yes yes.





























they have the funnest cars over here. the states needs to get a clue and start importing some of them. soon. i want/need one.


it's time to play some good american football. love you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0325s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb