hello, tokyo. goodbye, xanga.


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 19th 2006
Published: June 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

hi, kids. tonight was sushi night. amazing, okay? that's what it was...let's face it. I have loverly pictures of nifty things. I went explorin' today at Soubudai...it's a street right outside our gate to post...and I found the sweetest store with cheap Burberry umbrella look-alikes. 850 yen...which is the equivalent to 8 dolla fifty cent. Suh-weet. My family is playing football outside. I refuse. I think my tragus is going to fall off of my head. Quite possibly off of the face of the earth. If you don't know what a tragus is...do some research that bad boy. Cause it's great.


My younger sister and I enjoying a heaping mass of raw fish.






"Make it Suntory times."






Welcome to Soubudai!






A sign in our backyard. I be doin it, too.






They are full of fish that is raw. Yum.






A typical Japanese house. I wanna live in it.






This is a shrimp. He has eyes that are fried. I apologized to him before he was eaten. Not by me. But he was eaten by someone. And it was sad.






This is our ride. It's what some may call "pimp."






Connor through the looking glass.









I kinda like it here.






Yummies to make my tummies grow.





Preparation to eat.





This fish beese dead. This is our sushi guy cutting him for us. Yes.





So, I found this while scrolling through old pictures. This is me and my counter. Bam. Together. It's fun, I promise.





All right. Just remember, sushi is good for the soul.
xo.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb