First day of lessons


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
June 15th 2010
Published: June 15th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Yesterday (6/14/10) was my first day of lessons. I taught two lessons level 2 and level 3. Each class had only two students. All of kids for the classes were great swimmers, I am excited to teach them new things that they do not know. I am also exited to teach them things that are outside of there levels because they are all ready to move onto the next level. I think that they used this session to review skills and have taken this level before so they remember everything. My level three group I am teaching them how to do flip turns because I had nothing else to teach them. I think today I will start to perfect their strokes and teach them breast and butterfly! I'm crazy most people tell me, but I am exited to teach them butterfly because of my love for the stroke. One thing with this group that will be hard is that they are both older and are at the stage of I don't care and this is stupid for me to be here. So some how I have to get them to enjoy the lesson! I think they are at the stage where they might like more of the swim team stuff which is right up my alley!!! I love my other group of kids (level 2) they are so much fun because they just want to show you that they are awesome at swimming and are up to trying anything!!!
We started off lessons by introducing ourselves to everyone; we used our camp names, mine is Miss. Papaya!!! Then we walk over in Camp Adventure style ( such as waddling like a duck, or Penguin) and talk to them about our Champion Expectations that we have for them. We then split them into our classes and got started. I went through things that they were expected to do to pass the level to see what we needed to work on, and what other things that I needed to come up with. Then we played a game which was kind of hard with only two kids in each group, especially with the older kids because they were not having much fun anyway (I will be changing that!!!!). My level 2 class played tag and the kids invited Mr. Eggplant (one of the directors) to play with us which he did. They helped make up the rules so they could own the game themselves. All in all the first day of lessons was a success!!

Till next time!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb