Day 12 Japan morning


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan
April 11th 2008
Published: October 2nd 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 33.15, 131.217

I woke up at 2am or 3am. I don't know why or how. Anyway I tried going back to sleep. During that time though, I definitely heard something coming in the general direction of the lounge room. I heard a door slide maybe one or two times. And it was dark. I had never been so scared. What the hell was that I will never know and I don't want to know. I look over at Winnie and she's sleeping...ignorance is bliss it seems. She didn't quite believe me when I told her the next day. Anyway I'm glad we're leaving this hotel today.

As we're leaving, the hotel concierges waved goodbye to the bus...and they kept waving and waving and waving until we were out of sight!

We went to see the famous suspension bridge. It is the Kokonoe Dream Large Suspension Bridge.It is the highest and longest pedestrian bridge in the Naruko valley. Walking across it was a bit scary as it kept swaying from side to side but we made it across and back. We saw a number of waterfalls as we walked on it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1099s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb