Tadaima!!! (is there anybody to say Okaeri?)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 22nd 2006
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I'm back and allright (but not as much as the Backstreet Boys)

It's 17h50, Montreal time. We are Monday and I would be supposed to be sleeping at this time of the night.... hein? No, my body doesn't understand neither hihi. I'm back... for real, but coming back somewhere never seemed so unreal, I'm here but my mind and body are not. But I'm very happy to see and talk to everybody again.

So let's do a blitz of everything I did in the last too weeks, the first at I-House and the second in Tokyo. Oh!I wrote something in the plane! So here it is!

I’m writing from the airplane. I’m on my way back to Canada, it’s been 5 hours I’m sitting in that plane, not really knowing how I feel. I like to say that the brain is well made; when there’s a situation too extreme for it to be handled, it just shut off. I can say I’m feeling good… a lot sad and already missing Japan and everybody I met there. I’ll miss speaking Japanese. Earlier in the plane I was answering in Japanese to the crew members talking to me…in English… and
The only nice picture we got from the playThe only nice picture we got from the playThe only nice picture we got from the play

The sunflower, the Clown, the Author and the Mermaid
what’s more they are American… I have difficulties to go back to reality I guess!hihi.

Last week was just great. But before I’d like to talk a bit about the last days at I-House, what I didn’t do in my last post. We finally did the play!!!! It went soooo well, it was the best time we did it! And a lot of people came, it was just great. It felt good to feel again this stress and excitement of the minutes just before the show, it had been a long time! Everybody was so good, for the first time we all got our text perfect and everybody liked it it seems. I think that without that project, the end of the semester would have not been that exciting. Thank you very very much to everybody that entered in that project and made it possible!; Colin, Heidi, Mike, Jess, Kate, Clif, Owen, Esmeralda, Vanessa, Fred, Olivia and Alex. Wow, so much people! Big thanks, you’re great!

For a last school trip, we went to see Sumo wrestling! I’m not that interested in wrestling, in truth I really don’t like it, but it was worth seeing it once! And Sumo is a special wrestling, with a lot of traditional positions, moves, rice throwing and more. After we went to karaoke for the last time. Everybody was tired and quite sad because it was the last day in Japan for a lot of them, it was still fun. And then you know a bit the rest, it was just a crazy weekend of goodbye, crying and room cleaning. On Sunday though I did something special, I went to see the Gion Festival with Mike and Jess. A little last trip before leaving! Our Buddhism teacher is a high priest at the Odaiji temple and his house is in the middle of it. He invited us to go there! He’s so nice and funny. His house is… wow! Everything is electronic, with blue romantic lights in his bath-jacuzzi and a toilet seat that opens itself when you enter the bathroom!!! Gion Festival is the biggest festival in Japan, it's the days when the deaths comeback on earth.It's huge!!! When we came back the rain just started to pour like crazy and we had to walk 10 minutes from the bus station to IHouse without an umbrella...the best time ever!!! Seems like the rain hasn't stopped yet and there's deluge and people dying there... ;(

And so I left I-House the day after and the last blog was for that. After that I just spent a great day in Tokyo. A lot of shopping, going places I haven't seen yet, like the Meiji Temple, Harajuku and other areas. I met Heidi later in the week and we did a lot of stuff. Also met with Colin and all three of us went to a so cool restaurant, it was so damn beautiful! It was also very good and not that expensive. Friday we went to the long waited club!!! We went to the Vanilla, as expected! It was sooooooooooo great! Were there; Heidi, Keita, Chris, Mayumi and me! Yanick and Seb were working the day after so they didn't come... they missed one of a damn good night! We danced so much, an Indian and a African guys joined with us, they were really cool and we had a lot lot of fun. Went out at 5 of there and there all went to the Fish market... yeah, it was crazy, we were all tired and kind of drunk. But that market is really cool, a lot of fresh fish and good food, they even have a lot of kinds of beans! I'll go back there when I'll be leaving in Tokyo! The day after I woke up kind of late, had a last nice mexican dinner with Heidi and Colin (it was kind of nice to have people of I-House with me in Tokyo) and then went to Hachioji for my last partying night in Japan! With Yanick, Sebastien, his girlfriend Miki, Keita and 2 others Japanese dudes, we went crazy to the karaoke and then in a bar. It was so nice. This week gave me very good memories to keep. Thanks to all of you gang, you were great and I already miss you!

Now, I'm back, I'll meet a lot of friends this week and have a lot of stuff to do!!! I'll be busy and it's probably good this way, the separation will be less hard.

In the next days I'll post 2 or 3 other blogs of mainly pictures; it's gonna be my homage to I-House and Tokyo. I just need some days to come back...

Arigato, nihon, arigato, minna









Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 25


Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0705s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb