Tokyo!!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
July 14th 2011
Published: July 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

The start of my journey has been rather inauspicious. On Tuesday morning I had to get an emergency root canal which seriously depleted the savings intended to keep me afloat over the next few months. On Tuesday night I left my bags in the wrong house and consequently missed the last metro. We barely made it out of the house in time Wednesday morning, and upon arrival at the airport I learned the seating chart for the 14 HOUR plane ride had been changed and I had been deprived of my coveted window seat. Not only was I in the middle of 5 seats but my seat was broken and wouldn't recline fully! And then they lost my requested vegetarian meal!

But I survived. And so here I sit in Tokyo's Narita Airport where the air conditioning has been turned off due to the Fukushima meltdown, and the internet is atrociously slow for such a supposedly modern country. However! The toilets have lots of buttons.


More later,
Heart
Andrea

Advertisement



14th July 2011

Meep! At least karmatically you've got all your mishaps out of the way early :p Save travels!

Tot: 0.223s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.142s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb