The initial flights


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
January 31st 2010
Published: February 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I arrived at the airport too late to board my flight due to traffic congestion. At the airport, the Delta rep assured me that if I purchased a $900 ticket, I could make my connecting flights. I got into Toyko and had massive problems there. They didn't believe I had a flight scheduled, so I had to sit around for an hour while they tried to confirm that the flight I told them, did in deed, in fact, exist. I got up there and they said all connecting flights had been canceled due to my first missed flight. They offered me 4 options. 1. pay $4,500 USD to re-purchase my tickets. 2. Pay $2,500 USD for a one-way to HI on the same flight I was supposed to leave on. 3. Pay $2,300 and board a competitor's airline for a round-trip HNL-NVT-HNL. 4. Buy a ticket back to Shanghai. I chose the third option in my stressed out state and finally, I got to Hawaii.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0557s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb